Various options are available
to you to support the museum’s projects.

By supporting the museum, you are contributing to the conservation of rare heritage buildings and fostering awareness on Montreal’s history among thousands of visitors, and promote comunity access to culture.


  • Becomes an active partner in promoting Montreal’s history
  • Contributes to the conservation of a unique historic site
  • Preserves the memory of the King’s Wards

A Friend of the museum obtains unlimited access to exhibitions,
exclusive invitations, advantages and discounts from many partners.


We have established an endowment fund to ensure the preservation of our heritage for future generations. We are asking for your contribution to ensure the conservation of our historic site and its architectural gems.


The museum continues its tribute to exceptional women initiated in 2017. During the event, participants have the opportunity to meet inspiring personalities. Many guests even take a moment to share a few words with them during the cocktail reception.


Seated: Louise Arbour, Sœur Angèle, Shahad Salman, Monika Ille, Rollande Desbois, Anastasia Marcelin, Manon Barbeau. Deuxième ranger : Louise Richer, Marcèle Lamarche, Élyse Lambert, Pascale Nadeau, Françoise David, Lesley Chesterman, Anne Fortin, Lyne Charlebois.


Madeleine Juneau, General Manager of Maison Saint-Gabriel, Valérie Plante, Mayor of Montréal and Sylvie Vachon, President and CEO of the Montreal Port Authority and Honorary President of the Benefit Evening, are accompanied by women from Montreal. exception 2018.

Photo : Timothée Guzzo

Seated: Judy Servay, Angèle Dubeau, Marguerite Blais, Béatrice Picard, Madeleine Juneau, Valérie Plante, Sylvie Vachon, Élise Guilbault. Standing: Martine Turcotte, Caroline St-Hilaire, Marie Denise Pelletier, Isabelle Maréchal, Louise Deschâtelets, Christiane Leblanc, Louise Sicuro, Caroline Jamet, France Chrétien-Desmarais, Anne Dorval, Louise Lecavalier, Madeleine Paquin. Absent from photo: Florence K and Louise Harel

Loader Loading...
EAD Logo Taking too long?

Reload Reload document
| Open Open in new tab


Denis Coderre, Mayor of Montreal and Honorary President of the Fundraising Night, and Ghislain Picard, Chief of the Quebec-Labrador Assembly of First Nations, are accompanied by the exceptional women of 2017.

Photo : Timothée Guzzo

Caption: Bottom row: Michèle Thibodeau-De Guire, Chloé Sainte-Marie, Jeannette Bertrand, Alanis Obomsawin. Top row: Louise Roy, Louise Beaudoin, The Honourable Liza Frulla, Pauline Marois, Prime Minister, The Honourable Denis Coderre, Léa Cousineau, Ghislain Picard, Chief of the Assembly of First Nations, Quebec-Labrador, Manon Gauthier, Marie Vien, Sylvie Vachon. Absent: Francine Ducharme